‘Like a virgin’ – the first Russian cover!

Have you ever heard Madonna’s hit ‘Like a virgin’ in Russian? Of course, NO! Because I am the first one who has done it! 🙂

I saved almost the whole meaning of the English original, as I hate when singers do covers in their first languages by writing absolutely different lyrics.

My brother redesigned a bit the backing track to make it sound more up-to-date, and then I decided to increase the speed of the backing track to make my vocal sound brighter and the song faster.

Now you have a chance to hear what ‘Like a virgin’ sounds in Russian like by Flaviyake.
Recorded by Johannes Heel.

When I was a teenager, I had some mysterious dreams about Madonna. In those dreams we were in Great Britain, where she would always take my hans and show me the right path saying: ‘Go ahead!’ I interpreted those dreams as signs of my destiny, and that’s why I am in London now. So, with this cover, I want to show my respect to Madonna.

Leave a Reply

